Editorial method
How we write these buying guides
How are Done Right Safety buying guides written?
Every guide is written by the Done Right Safety Team from the product's own listed specifications, the AS/NZS or EN designations named on the listing, and manufacturer supplied detail. Nothing is tested in a laboratory, no prices are published, and where a rating is not stated the guide says so.
What are the guides built from?
Guides are built from three sources: the product's specification table as the supplier lists it, the standards designations printed on the listing or the product, and manufacturer supplied material such as datasheets and size charts. Comparison tables only compare products Done Right Safety actually stocks.
The specification table on a guide is a transcription, not an interpretation. If the listing says 310 GSM cotton drill, the guide says 310 GSM cotton drill.
Standards are named only where the product's own listing names them. A boot is described as certified to AS/NZS 2210.3 only if its listing says so.
Where two products are compared, both are products in the Done Right Safety range, so the comparison is like for like on the same source data.
What is never invented on this site?
Ratings, classes, test values, prices, stock levels, review scores, star ratings, customer testimonials, laboratory results, certification claims and business details are never invented. If a fact is not in the source material or confirmed by the business, it does not appear, and the guide says the detail is not stated.
No prices and no stock levels. The hub holds neither, and the store is the only place either is accurate.
No review scores, no star ratings and no aggregate ratings, on any page. Done Right Safety publishes this hub and sells the products, so a rating from us on our own goods would not be independent.
No compliance claim beyond what a listing states. Guides say things like the listing does not state an AS/NZS rating for this item, because that is more useful than a guess.
No invented business details. Where a detail such as a phone number is not confirmed, this site publishes nothing in its place.
How often are guides reviewed?
Each guide carries a published date and a last reviewed date. Guides are reviewed on a rolling twelve month cycle, and sooner when a supplier changes a specification, a product is discontinued, a standard is revised, or a reader reports an error. The last reviewed date moves only when the content actually changed.
Published is the date the guide first went live. Last reviewed is the date someone checked it against the current listing.
A date is never changed to look fresh. If nothing changed, the date does not move.
Priority for review goes to guides for products whose standards were revised, and to the categories with the highest reader demand.
How do you report an error in a guide?
Email sales@donerightsafety.com.au with the page address and what looks wrong, or use the contact page on the store. Reports are checked against the current product listing. Where a guide is wrong it is corrected, the last reviewed date moves, and a short note records what changed and when.
Factual corrections are made as soon as they are confirmed against the supplier's current listing.
Where a correction changes the meaning of a recommendation, the guide carries a visible correction note rather than a silent edit.
Is this hub independent of the store?
No, and it says so plainly. Done Right Safety publishes this hub and sells the products it covers. Every outbound product link is marked as sponsored, and no payment from any brand buys coverage, ordering or a recommendation. Guides cover the range the business stocks.
Every link from a guide to a product on donerightsafety.com.au carries rel="noopener sponsored" and a UTM tag, because the publisher and the seller are the same commercial entity.
No brand pays for placement, for a better position in a comparison table, or for a guide to be written.
Can a buying guide decide what is safe for your site?
No. A guide is a shortlist aid for comparing products. Selecting PPE for a workplace is a decision for a risk assessment under the work health and safety laws that apply in your state or territory, together with the current published standard, the manufacturer's instructions and, where relevant, a fit test.
In New South Wales the regulator is SafeWork NSW and the rules are the Work Health and Safety Act 2011 (NSW) and the Work Health and Safety Regulation 2017 (NSW). Other states and territories have their own regulator and their own regulation.
Standards pages on this hub explain how a designation is used on product listings. They are not the standard. The published standard, available from Standards Australia, is the authority.